Horta - Porta Delgada
06.07.2024 - 15.07.2024


The Azores consist of nine major islands Flores and Corvo in the West, Terceira, Graciosa, Sao Jorge, Pico, and Faial in the central area and Sao Miguel and Santa Maria in the East. They stretch over a distance of 320 nautical miles from West to East and are 740 nm away from Portugal. These islands are of volcanic origin, which has resulted in stunning landscapes with volcanic craters, hot springs, and geothermal activity.
They are an autonomous region of Portugal, with their own government and legislature.